You'll be charged the listed price of your meal plan, unless of course, you add a promo code in your Subscription Settings. You can view all our plans and pricing directly from your Deliveries by clicking "Change" next to your meal plan size.
When you make meal changes to an upcoming order, you'll also get a confirmation email that outlines your total charge including promotions or credits.
If you have any trouble or want to confirm an upcoming charge, feel free to chat with us.
Articles in this section
- When will I receive my next delivery?
- How much will I be charged for my next order?
- What happens if I can’t be charged for an order?
- Can I order two (or more) of each dish?
- If I make changes to my next order, will it apply to all my future orders?
- What happens if I don’t make meal changes?
- Why do my Deliveries show meals I didn’t pick?
- Where did my favorite meal go?
- Why don't I have an order scheduled for this week?